UPAC Leadership Awards (2013-2008)

 2013 Leadership Awards Gala

May 30, 2013 – Thank you to all of our sponsors and guests who joined us at the UPAC 39th Annual Leadership Awards Gala at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla.

Honorary Gala Co-Chairs Frank &  Caren Urtasun along with Gala Dinner Co-Chairs Dan & Lisa Hom hosted the evening.    Award Recipients included:                                                                       Corporate Leadership Awardee:  Citi Bank & Candice Stephens, EVP,                                       Citibank Market President                                                                                                                                               Individual Leadership Awardee:  Tom Hom                                                                                                       Business Leadership Awardee:  Pie & Sol Roque, El Primero Hotel.                                                  The event raised over $230,000 benefiting the UPAC Programs & Services.

Gala Picture Collage 1

Gala Picture Collage #2

2012 Leadership Honorees2011 Leadership Honorees2010 Leadership Honorees2009 Leadership Honorees2008 Leadership Honorees2007 Honoree:  Mayor Jerry Sanders
2006 Honoree:  Bill Geppert,  Cox Communications
2005 Honoree:  Steve Baum, Sempra Energy
2004 Honoree:  UPAC 30th Anniversary
2003 Honoree:  Helie Lee, Author of:  In the Absence of the Sun
2002 Honoree:  David W. Lim, Port Authority Police of New York & New Jersey 2001 Honoree:  Ms. Rita Ng, Ms. California
2000, 2nd runner up Ms. America    2000 Honoree:  Tess Tom Gerritsen, Author
1999 Honoree:  Matt Fong, CA State Treasurer
1998 Honorees:  Dr. Yuan Cheng Fung and Scott Oki
1997 Honorees:  Charlie Robins and Motoharu Iue
1996 Honorees:  Dorothy & Tom Hom, Honorable Lillian Lim, Deborah Szekely and Karin Winner